Date : 30-01-2018

NAYC Annual Awards Dinner is held to provide recognition and appreciation to those that demonstrate such commitment and dedication to serve young people across the county. 

The 2018 Awards, attended by the High Sheriff of Northamptonshire, were held at the charity’s King’s Park Conference & Sports Centre in Northampton on Wednesday 24th January 2018.  Those attending enjoyed a scrumptious 3 course meal with great company while celebrating the amazing youth work in Northamptonshire.

Volunteer leaders and youth workers attended to celebrate their work, many had been nominated for their outstanding contribution to young people, these were recognised on the night along with the overall award winners being presented with their awards by the High Sheriff of Northamptonshire, Rupert Fordham.

Following is a list of award winners:

NAYC Volunteer of the Year 2018 - Peter Smith - Oakley Rangers

NAYC Young Leader of the Year 2018 - Harpreet Kaur - Sikh Community Centre Youth Club

NAYC Leader of the Year 2018 - Laura Patterson - TVBF Youth Club

NAYC New Group of the Year 2018 - Deafconnect - Senior Deaf Youth Club

NAYC Group of the Year 2018 - 1st Sywell Air Scouts

NAYC Church Group of the Year 2018 - Space Time - Silverstone

NAYC Community Involvement Award 2018 - Rush 2 The Den

NAYC Outstanding Contribution to Youth Work 2018 - John Simons - Earls Barton Youth Club - Seniors


NAYC Distinguished Service Awards 2018

Ellie Doak – Earls Barton Scouts & 1st Sywell Air Scouts

Kam Parmar – Boro Compound Wellingborough

Robert Barker – Great Oxendon Youth Club

Corey Steele – Upton Youth Club

Mark Flaxman – Sport 4 Fitness

Rachel Clements – Sport 4 Fitness

Rosemary Taylor – Daventry URC


Congratulations to all the award winners and to the hundreds of volunteers that provide amazing universal youth provision across Northamptonshire.


Click here to goto Gallery